Help with housesitting and/or with our garden and home

Country

Denmark

Favourited 182 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    258

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a german couple living in southern Denmark. We could always need some help with our garden and household including vegan cooking, Handy men or women are therefore more than welcome.

    Presently there is a lot of (really a lot!!) weed, which needs to be gone. :-) Also there is some easy repairs on the house to do like painting the windows and doors.

    Please note that we do not do permaculture or anything like that. We do not even grow our own vegetables. We tried to but we do not seem to be very talented...:-( So, we cannot teach you anything about those kind of things.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to meet new people and exchange thoughts, vegan recipes etc., and we would love to show you the area when we will find the time. We also could teach you some German.

  • Help

    Help

    We could almost always use some help but currently we are especially in search for someone to help with

    - fence building
    - maintenance around the house (if you are experienced with carpentry oder even a skilled carpenter we would LOVE to hear from you)

    We are very laid back and like to start the day quietly with a cup of coffee or tea. In the evenings we love to have a chat over a glass of wine or beer every now and then.

    We have eight cats and four dogs so you MUST love cats and dogs! This is the most important thing. :-)


    Nina & Sascha

    Our workawayer should be preferably older than 25 yrs but this is not mandatory.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a bedroom and bathroom for our volunteer(s). Vegan food will be always provided. Shared kitchen, terrace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Everyone is welcome, but as we live a vegan lifestyle we ask our workawayer not to consume any animal products on our premises. Thank you for your understanding. Workawayer should have a valid drivers licence just in case.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 788995676697