Help take care of our two boys in Padova, near Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my names's Alessia, I'm a mom of two wonderfull boys, Edoardo 8 years old ans Samuele, 3 and an half years old. I'm a psychologist and I'm working for a family center. My husband's name is Giacomo nad he works for a motorcycles company. We live in Noventa Padovana, really close to Padova.
    We like travelling and meet new people: we lived for 3 years in New York City, Edoardo is bilingual, Samuele is american but he doesn't speak english!
    I like cooking and I can teach some italian recipe
    Padova is just 25 minutes by train from Venice, 45 from Verona, 1,5 h from Florence, two h from Milan.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to share our home and our culture with new people, we offer a room and a lot of free time, we just like someone to help us 3 afternoon per week with our boys, and maybe sometimes during the evening.
    We need someone who really like play with children, Edoardo and Samuele are nice and independent boys. We love share our culture, our host could learn how to cook Italian recepie, our education and meet our friends. In Padova you can meet different people because of the international University, if you need you can go during the morning to Italian classes or visiting Venezia, really close to us.
    We hope to share with our host our life, our education and our culture and we hope to have the same from her/him.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help three afternoon per week with our children's, and maybe sometimes in the evening.
    You should pick up Samuele from pre-K at 3.30pm and after Edoardo at 4pm from the school bus. Their school are really close to our home, so you can walk or if you prefer you can have a bicycle. Furing the afternoon you have to play with them or bring Edoardo to piano lessons or sports. You can play at home, in the playground or in the square of the city. You have not to clean the house, except you room and your bathroom

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your big room and your bathroom, we will share or meal if you like Italian food or you can feel free to cook your meal

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Noventa Padovana, really close to Padova, you can take the bus or ride the bicycles. Padova is really close to wonderful city, like Venice,Verona, Bologna..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 2/3 days a week

Host ref number: 785693345935