Come and be a part of our Italian family and enjoy for cultural exchange in Ticino, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four members, my husband, my two doughters of 5 and 8, and me. We live in the Italian speaking region of Switzerland (Ticino). Our country lies on the southern part of the Lugano lake (8 km from Lugano), with temperate micro-climate, good sun ex position along all the day, stunning views of the lake and of the Alps.
    Leaving from our home, you can reach the local train station by foot in 10 min (or a bus passes every 30 minutes, the stop is just at the end of our street), and you can get to Milan in 30 minutes by train. From Milan, you can easily be connected to every cities in Italy.
    We come from Italy and we are open to other cultures and we love travelling and we’d like our children appreciate different cultures and way of life. We love good food, and we are good coke too! My husband and I are indipendent contractors in health care sector. My husband works all day while i work halfday. We are italian mother tongue, the two doughters attend a bilingual school, but we desire and need to improve our english.
    We live in a single house with a small garden and a swimming pool. In summer we can enjoy our swimming pool or the lake’s beach. We have a turtle, free in the garden, a goldfish and a cat.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer our italian culture, in the swiss environment. We can offer our passion and love. Italy and its beautiful cities and lands are very closed, anche the rest of Switzerland too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in baby sitting for about 5 hours a day, from monday to thursday, starting from the end of june to the end of july (20, max 25 hours a week). (Friday), saturday and sunday are your days off.
    We don’t ask you to help in the house (except for your bedroom and bathroom): we need only you play with the babies and practice english with them (and with us, as well).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a single bedroom and a private bathroom with private shower, in a single house with garden and swimming pool. Free Wifi available .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need someone when i work (my working place is 10 minutes by foot far away from our home), to play with the babies in english, to have a walk or to go to the playground with them, near home. We ask you only to clean your own bedroom and bathroom, and help the babies to tidy up the games when they finish to play.
    It is summer time, they need to enjoy and relax!

    Our country is in a vantage point between Italy (Como lake, Maggiore lake, Garda lake, Milan, Venice, Malpensa and Bergamo airport are very close…) and Switzerland (the italian speaking part with Lugano, Mendrisio and Locarno and their shopping malls and artistic beautiful sites, and the other parts or Switzerland, speaking german or french), sorrounded by woods where you can have relaxing walks, with the lake coasts where you can do water sports (windsurf, paddle, swim, canoeing, …).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 785564954314