Join us at our lovely Riverside home & help us get our house in order

Country

Ireland

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband is a retired organic farmer & I am a professional artist. We live a quiet life here with our dog Coco. Our son and his girlfriend live up the road as he now looks after the organic farm. We live in a beautiful very rural area by the River Erne.
    We really need some help with the inside of our house and some work in the garden

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very rural place where 82% of Ireland's biodiversity can be found, however Dublin is only one and a half hours away with a good bus service to and from Cavan. Because of our central position it is easy to see other parts of the country & to link up with our Wild Atlantic Way. If our workaway's are here to improve their English we will happily help through conversation & any other help we can GIVE. DUE TO COVID all social activities are greatly reduced. This really would suit a couple only and people who like a very tranquil surrounding.

  • Help

    Help

    Due to my husbands bad hip we need help getting our house in order. General tidying up in the house and clear out also in the garden. Some handy work skills would be great.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self catering 2 bedroom cabin with open plan living dining and kitchen area. Shower and toilet, central heating & running hot water. This is a self catering arrangement due to past experiences regarding dietary requirements, naturally we will buy all food needed by our guests taking them shopping once a week. We will have family gatherings and the occasional shared dinner together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is really a good central location if they want to see more of the country and use our place as a base. Ideally if they have transport. We have hosted two couples in the past through our son and they both came for 3 weeks & stayed for 5 months. They loved it here & we loved having them. It is good that a workaway person has their own space, which allows them to study, write or pursue a creative practice in their own time. We have great fishing beside the house, we have 2 old but usable canoes, bicycles & lots of walks a short drive away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 784292622779