Come and join us on our smal yard in Luleå, Sweden

  • Favourited 553 times
  • Last activity: 4 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Easy going coupe (journalist and plummer) with grown up kids, horses, dog, goats and a few hen need a helping hand on our farmyard. Stay as a family member and help with building project, household, cleaning house, take care of animals, painting outdoor, cut fire woods and so on. Follow us to the beach, visit our cottage and discover the north of Sweden with midnight sun in summer. We would like a couple of workaways because that you partly work alone and the room for you is for two.
    We want you to stay at least two-three weeks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Be as a family member, learn about country life and Swedish traditions.

  • Help

    Help

    Need help to build, paint outdoor houses at the yard and participating in the care of animals and help cleaning the house/help in the household

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in a country side house with nice surroundings. Home cooked food, often traditional Swedish (vegetarian if you want)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nice surroundings, close to Luleå river for fishing/swimming. Bicycles is to borrow. Discover the nature reservat nearby. The yard is situated 15 km from Luleå city. Daily busses to city during weekdays.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have free wifi in the house.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is possible to park at the yard.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have own cat and dog, they are friendly to other animals.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 781999999711

Feedback (8)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Come and join a British family living and enjoy cultural exchange in Billinge, Sweden
Join our family and help us with everyday life, housework, decorating, gardening and fixing in Pajala, Sweden