Help us with different eco-building projects and exchange culture in Feugères, France

Country

France

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello helpers,

    We are a family of 3, Laura, Cyril and baby Eleanore. We have a cat, 3 goats, 4 chickens (and a lot of baby chicks to come).
    We live in an old farmhouse with 1,5 ha of land.
    We are renovating all buildings in an eco-friendly way, trying techniques of eco-construction such as natural coating, wood building, straw building, earth building...
    We cultivate aprox. 300m2 of land using permaculture principles.
    We are hosting events such as yoga retreats (Laura is a yoga teacher), ecoconstruction training, wellness fair...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We know permaculture and natural buildings, so we will gladly explain everything if you are interested.
    We could do yoga together.

  • Help

    Help

    We constantly have new projects where help would be very welcomed.
    Here is a few examples:
    - tending to the permaculture veggie garden
    - tending to the animals, building an extension to the chicken fence
    - tending to the land: lawn, fallen branches, moving stones, etc.
    - building new structures: earth pizza oven, compost toilets, external showers
    - renovating the existing buildings with natural techniques

    But your personal project could also be welcomed, such as art to decorate Pommaïa, renovating old furniture...

    The exchange would be 4/5 hours of work per day, 5 days a week, and we provide accomodation (all week) and food (5 days a week).

    We wish for a minimum of 4 days stay and a maximum of a month.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a camping area where you can come with your tent or van. We can also provide equipment such as tents, matress, sleeping bag pillow.
    There is one hot shower and one toilet accessible.
    We are building an external kitchen in a covered lounge area.
    We mostly eat vegetarian food but sometimes, for special events we eat meat.
    We will provide you with ingredients so you can cook yourself, or we can also share some meals that I will cook.
    We would like time to share and privacy time.

    Cell phone reception / 4G is ok on the campsite.
    There is no wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The countryside is lovely for walks.
    We have many bikes (that need repairing) that could used.
    The beaches are only 25 min away.
    On days off, you can also visit the WWII locations or the Mont Saint Michel, or go surfing (all is less than 1h away).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 781873472212