Come and stay with us in our beautiful renovated old house in Hangelsberg near Berlin,Germany.

Country

Germany

Favourited 139 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come to our beautiful and sunny spot only 50 km east of Berlin

    Dear Volunteers,

    our over 100 years old house is located in a small, rural and pretty village near Berlin (easy to get here by a 35-40 min direct train ride ). There is beautiful nature around and you can experience many outdoor activities.
    Our House is located directly on the river Spree ( with private Access to the river ). To our family belongs Erika (72), Emily (19), Lotta (6), Andreas (50) and Kristina (43), our cat Lucy and our dog Oskar.

    At the moment we are looking at female Volunteers who willing to help around the garden ( light garden help like watering the plants and checking&pulling out weeds every now and than ) and some light housework. Sorry, please no request from male Volunteers.
    We are looking for a female Volunteer who can stay with us for 2-3 months and speak or learn to speak german.

    You will have a lot of time to explore the nice area and also spend time visiting Berlin&Potsdam.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our household we are open for all cultures and we are interested in the backgrounds from where you come. We also have done some travelling and are always keen on learning about new cultures and traditions.
    You will be part of a daily family life in Germany and learn how great and rewarding it is to live in a house with 3 generations under one roof where everyone learns from each other to enjoy life.

  • Help

    Help

    At this time of the year help would be needed with watering the garden and weeding mainly.

    We appreciate Workawayers, who have fun and enjoy life in a family and support us with practical things like light housework ( vacuming, sweeping or moping the house) , taking the dog for a walk and we would love to if you cook us your national dishes or even teach us how to cook it ( not a
    must, just if you enjoy cooking ).

    Your hours of help are pretty flexible and there is plenty of free time. You will have 2 days off work each week, which also can be arranged to your and our needs.

    We don't want guests who are only looking for cheap accommodation, because that's not the idea why we became hosts. We love the idea of cultural exchange and we expect that our guests accept the rules and traditions in our country and our house. We are keen to learn about traditions from your country aswell.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with toilet & sink on the ground floor.
    Woman only.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can visit Berlin & Potsdam, go for walks or bike through the lovely forests in our area. If you keen you can go swimming in the river Spree, sunbathing and relaxing in our nice Garden by the river or there is also a place where you can hire canoes and explore the waters by canoe or boat.

    A bike will be provided.

    The train from Hangelsberg to Berlin takes around 30-40 minutes and it leaves once every Hour.
    In Berlin there is heaps to do.

    Also Frankfurt/Oder is only 20 min away by train, there you can cross the border into Poland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 781672196566