Come and try an unexpected adventure in Algeria

Country

Algeria

Favourited 247 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    12

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, My name is Omar (27yo), I'm an open minded person, I live in a beautiful and quiet village called Metlili where it located in Algeria center, I'm very interest to exchange and learn more about different world cultures, Traditions & learn some interesting languages, Also we will have an adventure to tour the beautiful green areas, try the desert life (hunting tips, ridding camels & horses, cooking .. ) & visit the ancient historic palaces and see our traditional happy life. All our products are naturals. I cook them and I make my bread, Delicious local cuisine, Fresh local meat cooked by various methods.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - learn more about Arabian cultures & historic palaces.
    - cook various delicious local food.
    - The way of hunting wild animals such as deer and rabbits
    - Learn how to ride animals like horses & camels.
    - Relaxing & Trying desert life.
    - The true meaning of happiness.

  • Help

    Help

    - Help us to know more about your culture.
    - share with us your thoughts and previous experiences.
    - Learn some language.
    - Help us prepare and cook food.
    - Do some charity work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two private rooms, And a large extra room it's good for a family. and WC and bathroom, You have complete freedom to move around and out of the house. We also have a variety of delicious dishes and accessible to all.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We give our guests a good stay, walk around the beautiful areas, exchange cultures, eat delicious natural foods, move and relax. and learn languages for interests.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Some work in health websites

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 781371871766