1 / 2

Join us in the beautiful, mountainous landscape of the Alps and help look after our kids, in Bourg-Saint-Maurice, France

  • France
  • Favourited 10 times
  • Last activity: 8 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are a happy family of 3: Louise, Pim and Lily. We live in the French Alps, surrounded by wonderful landscapes, mountains, rivers and summits.
    We are looking for a person (or two) to look after our daughter (Lily) who will be 9 months old in June 2023, taking care of her while we are working.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you some French but also things about French culture (food for example). We can also show you some nice places around.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    You will have to take care of Lily for some hours during daytime: going outside, playing with her, singing some songs, feeding her... Especially during June and July 2023 but it could be ok to host you at a different moment of the year.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We traveled a lot in different countries in the world (South America, Asia, New Zealand, Europe...) and we would love to share moments with you, speaking, learning a different language and teaching French.

  • Accommodation


    We will provide you an independent appartement in Bourg-Saint-Maurice with two bedrooms, a kitchen, a balcony and a bathroom. You are free to enjoy the swimming pool from mid-June to mid-September.

    We can provide you food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can come and eat with us or cook at your appartement. As you like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you have a car, it will be helpful. If not, we could provide you one. And there is the train in the valley.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a wifi connection in the appartement.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 779352554163



Help and learn about plants in Pibrac, France
Help with my dogs and daily life in the heart of nature in the Hautes-Alpes, France