Help us create an ecological permaculture Finca in the south of Tenerife, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help our dream to create an ecological permaculture vegetable market garden and Food Forest on the beautiful island of Tenerife, Spain.
    We thats Andre 46 and the 11 year old twins bosse and Pepe. I always had the dream of a permaculture Finca, but i was busy working as a meanless Jewelry designer and producer. Now we work about 6 month to construct and get ready for a vegetable market garden, we also want to produce microgreens and Fruits. We are nearly ready now to put the compost down and start seeding.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Help our dream to create an ecological permaculture food forest and market garden in the south of Tenerife. You will learn how to grow vegetables and how to plant trees. I want to make out of this urban land a green paradise.

  • Help

    Help

    This year we will need help maintaining the vegetable garden, implementing and maintaining food forests, building simple structures with wood and recicled materials, harvesting herbs, vegetables, fruits and processing them, farming maintenance. Enjoying live, sharing experiences and much more .....

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The Finca is from our House about 20 min drive. Dont worry, I drive! You will have a Room (maybe you have to share it with another workawayer), also Toilette, bath, Kitchen. The best: its only 200m meter of the Ocean and the beach is very nice. You also have a beautiful garden where you can hang out.

    Start of April 2021 we need help for around 5 hours/day, 5 days/week according to goals. You will have a single Room in our House with (kitchen, toilet and hot shower). We provide the same healthy ingredients we use for cooking our own food. Usually we only have lunch together. Please bring with you your own hygiene products.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Surfing, Kite Surfing, Windsurfing, Downhill Mountainbike, Diving, Sailing, Climbing (Arico), Parasailing, Hiking,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 779217826663