Looking for dog sitters / pet care in Ommen, the Netherlands



Favourited 416 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hi everybody!

    We are a couple living in Ommen in the province of Overijssel in the Netherlands who have 2 lovely dogs, a Lab and a Newfoundland dog. Also we have 2 bunnies and a cat who need care as well.
    Both the dogs and the cat need some extra care because they are on medication that needs to be given at certain times.
    We need help with walking them, and all other day to day care
    Ommen is a cute little touristic town with lots of forests around for hiking and biking.
    The city center is about 7 km away.

    We offer:
    private bedroom in our vacation house in Ommen
    of course all food/groceries
    lots of dog love :)
    use of our bicycles

    You would be here on your own for about 2 weeks, more info through pm.

    We would like to get 2 people who:

    are over 25
    hold a driver licences for at least 3 years
    can drive a manual car
    have experience with dogs
    have experience with dog walking
    responsible and trustworthy

    If you don't meet our 'criteria' I'm sorry but then there is no reason to contact us.

    Please note we live in a bit of an secluded area with not such a great public transportation system.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At our place you will have a great opportunity to explore the area, make quiet walks in the forests and cycle around.
    We have lots of info on all sorts of stuff to do around here.

  • Help


    Pet care
    We need help with walking them, and all other day to day care of them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, Hebrew, Icelandic

  • Accommodation


    A private bedroom at our house with of course use of all facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can go to our local pool, see a movie at the cinema, go for a night out.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 774882293386