Help with home and children in Gasselternijveenschemond, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids, a boy about 6 years old and a girl about 3 years old. We live on the country side. We have a large garden, which we try to form to a permaculture garden, so there is always something to eat. Around the house and in the garden there is always something to do. The kids are homeschooled, so usually we can use some help with getting things done. We eat vegan, and mostly whole food. A camper can park on our driveway. There is place to put your tent or one of ours, or sleep in the house. We sleep in our garden shed. Natural learning, unconditional parenting, attachment parenting, non violent communication are key words for us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about our way of living, our philosophy on schooling, parenting and eat amazing healthy meals! And learn us about your life!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help around the house, garden and children is very welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sleep in a tent or the house or your own vehicle. And eat with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Town in about 5 km. We have bikes enough. Car and cargo bike also by our house. Lots of nature in the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Fiber internet, around the whole house and garden.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, no problem. You can put your vehicle on the driveway.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 774645249376