1 / 4

Help create and clean a cozy farm with natural project near Tokyo, Japan

  • Japan
  • Favourited 234 times
  • Last activity: 28/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!

    Currently our farm is closed by covid effection of concern by my old parents.
    But hopefully we'll open for the future soon!

    My name is Atsuko, who live in small village near by Tokyo.
    Our farm is located between Tokyo and Narita International Airport.

    The main work will be gardening, cleaning ,renovating and farming.
    If you have any business skills, I am glad to know your specialities.Design, Programming.
    Also I am welcoming an artist.

    Will you come to our house and put something your beautifullness here?

    Me and my parents live in here together (39, 76 ,72) with 2 wild cats.
    My parents don't speak English.
    Our place is not as much as beautiful and clean and organized one like hotel.

    Our house is traditional Japanese style of building with 1 hectare of vegetable fields and gardens.
    We do not support you too much with big hospitalities BUT we are easygoing you to stay here freely.

    My place is easy to go to TOKYO by train on weekend or after working.

    information
    Easy to go to TOKYO on weekend or after working.
    (It will take 1 hour by train. )
    Narita-san Shinsho-ji Temple
    (historical place /30 min by train). There are local street for having a great night time of weekend there.
    Convenience store (small grocery store / 5 min by walk)
    Super Market (35 min by walk or 10 min by bus (5 buses a day))
    Narita Airport (40 min by train)

    When you come to my home at first day and leaving day ,I'll drive you to pick you up and take you to the station.

    Notes:
    Smoking tobacco is allowed in balcony or outside.

    I'm looking forward to see you soon!
    Youkoso Japan!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have experience a traditional Japanese life.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping: To create the new garden and farm and shed
    Cleaning: Our old shed in yard and traditional room in our home.
    Farming: To help my parents job for growing seasonal vegetables.
    Gardening: Harvesting and planning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide you the shared room, and shared toilet, shower, kitchen, common space and balcony. Laundry machine is allowed to use. Our house is not super clean but they are organized and cleaned normally.

    Meals: Please use the kitchen and vegetables at our farm. There are supermarket around 25min by walk.

    We'll provide you water (drinkable from the tap), seasonal vegetables from our field, Teas and rice if you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 769523818632

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help at our permaculture lifestyle and self contained chalets in the mountain of Myoko, Japan
Enjoy the beach and exchange language with local people in Toi, Japan