Come and help on a sailing vessel around Peloponnesus and Greek Islands.

Country

Greece

Favourited 562 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    287

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    I am Leo, 34.
    Greece was in my head since a long time, and last summer I sailed from Brittany to discover Greek coasts and ...sea bottom. Among many other things, I am found of freedom, sea and apnea diving!

    Next autumn (october/november 2019) I'll be sailing in the East Mediterranean Sea, starting from Peloponnesus, to Creta, and Kyklades if Meltem (the wind) is not too bad. Exact program is still to be finely determined.
    Plan is to discover the Islands, practice apnea in the warm, deep, blue and calm "Mare Nostrum" waters and ... enjoy good life!

    Help is needed to get the boat ready to sail after winter (damn', I can't imagine how the hull will be dirty!), to cook from time to time, and to bring fresh ideas as well as stupid jokes onboard! In exchange, I can teach apnea and sailing.

    Ideally, I would like to find a free-diving partner, in love with nature, eager to live a non conventional and non-luxurious life.

    I speak French, basic Spanish, a little german, (very very) few words of Russian, and also try to learn basics of Greek.
    Tell me about you!
    I don't answer very fast, please be patient!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn how to sail, also how to dive, and we will discover the place together. Living in a port in a boat may also be quite a new experience for you!

  • Help

    Help

    Sometimes things on a boat can hardly be done alone. For example, changing the ports (boat windows) needs two people, inside and outside.
    Boat hull also need to be cleaned. Work on top of the mast. Cleaning underwater (!) General engine maintenance. Sails sewing, cloth and saddlery job also.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French English, little Spanish, learning greek

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Simple 29 feets sailing vessel. 36 years old in good condition. Sofa.
    ! No shower inside -> showers in ports, solar shower, sea bath every day helps to keep in good form!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Péloponnèse is a place with many interesting cultural stuff (Sparta, Napflio, Epidavros...). It is the richest place of Greece regarding agriculture (olives of Kalamata, grapes of Corinth...), and food is as cheap as delicious. It is of course a great place ton enjoy sea, lots of beaches, with warm, blue and eventually deep water for diving. Moreover, Creta and Ionian Islands are just a few hours sailing from here...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 3 days a week


Host ref number: 769495891522