Help with home maintenance and with English practice in Barcelona, Spain

  • Favourited 53 times
  • Last activity: 21 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Big house 35 min from Barcelona with swiming pool We offer acomodation in echange of work in house, garden and pool, this house is a small workshop in which art therapy and furniture recovery courses are held and We can teach Spanish and Catalan,We like to practise English.

    Cardedeu is a village in Barcelona region, close Montseny mountains and 25 min. to the sea.
    There're many activities to do, like bikking or go to the gym, also you can visit Barcelona city and Montserrat mountains too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get lodging in a very comfortable house in exchange for little work, I can also teach Spanish and Catalan, as well as teaching esoteric and healing techniques

    obtendran hospedaje en una casa muy confortable a cambio de poco trabajo, ademas puedo enseñar español y catalan, asi como enseñanza de tecnicas esotericas y sanadoras

  • Help

    Help

    I live alone in a big house with a pool and a garden and I would like a little help cleaning it and practicing my English.

    vivo solo en una casa grande con piscina y jardin y me gustaria un poco de ayuda para su limpieza y de paso practicar el ingles.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    house with pool and garden

    casa con piscina y jardin

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    10 min. train station, you can visit Barcelona, go to the beach or mountain, bikking or simply stay at home with calm.
    Cardedeu is a no so little village very quiet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 769131489828

Photos

Feedback