Help on a little nature campsite near the black forest in Sasbach, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 149 times
  • Last activity: 29 May 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Hey there,

    We are a very small family run natural mini campsite in the beautiful Ortenau region, between Strasbourg and the Black Forest. Here, Families, adventurers and everybody else can enjoy a very simple, natural and relaxing stay - since 1970! We mainly need help in the park in early spring, bevor the season starts and after the season, in October and November. So there are no guest when we need help.

    We are perfect for everyone who wants to explore this beautiful region and needs some calm space for their own.

    Please read everything carefully before you apply.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This region is especially known for the food, wine, nature and culture. The black forest is only 20 minutes away and since there is a bus stop directly in front of the house, you can reach places quite easily.

    we are a very open minded community here and you are very welcome to spend time with us - we love to sit in our garden, make "Flammkuchen" in our oven and just enjoy summer evenings around a campfire. We also love to visit museums, interesting cities around us and, of course, go hiking in the black forest.

    We would gladly share our meals with you if you want - but you are also free to do your own thing and very welcome to use the campsite kitchen or camper van kitchen.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help


    Our campsite is mini (30 places).
    >> We don't have a restaurant and we don't have a store,
    so we are mainly looking for help with the maintenance of our park where the campers will be.
    >> Always bevore the season starts and after season.

    Our workaway will help preparing the ground for the season.

    Tasks such as:

    > Maintenance of bushes
    > cleaning paths and driveways
    > Mowing the lawn
    > removing weeds

    We are looking for someone who enjoys working outside and has a feel for the nature. This can be exhausting. In Spring and fall we have a lot of work preparing the park for Seasin or after season's end.

    For a well-established team and independent work it needs time. Therefore it would be good if you can stay at least one month.

    It is important to bring experience with this work, because you have to be able to work very independently.

    Since the tasks vary depending on the weather, there may be days when there is nothing to do. So you have a lot of free time to explore the beautiful region.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    All of us speak more or less English. We would love to practice these languages more!

  • Accommodation


    We have a guest area with a private bathroom lounge and your own small refrigerator. The apartment is located in our house. It does not have a separate entrance. Above the floor is our apartment. Our guest has a nice retreat.

    >> If you want, you can also stay here in your own camper van/ tent etc.
    >> We can provide you with a bike and if you want to do something ...
    >> ... you will get a bus ticket.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many bigger and smaller Cities such as Achern, Baden-Baden, Strasbourg and Freiburg quite close to us and we would love to give you tips and advice and also take you on trips with us if you want to. We can also provide a bike or drive you to the train station in Achern in case you want to visit places by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Since we own a small campsite, you are welcome to stay here in your own camper van/ tent etc - large Campervans might not be suitable for our site but you can inform yourself on our website beforehand or ask us if you are unsure :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 3-4 days a week

Host ref number: 768151391124

Feedback (4)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Join us and help around the home/garden and enjoy life in Fuerstenwalde near Berlin, Germany
Join our young team at a regenerative farm at the beautiful lake of Constance, Germany