Join our family helping with languages and community project near Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of travelers who love to share: a 13 year old son and an almost 10 year old daughter. We have created an association to help families in Morocco in learning French and English.
    We live in a house near Toulouse with a cat, a turtle, 2 chickens and bees.

    Nous sommes une famille de voyageurs qui aimons le partage: un fils de 13 ans et une fille de presque 10 ans . Nous avons créé une association pour aider les familles au Maroc dans l'apprentissage du Français et de l'anglais.
    Nous vivons dans une maison à coté de Toulouse avec un chat, une tortue ,2 poules et des abeilles.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will participate in our social, family and even professional life. I work at home and have client appointments. We work in green spaces and love plants, you can also learn about plants and our passion.
    You will be able to learn our language and we love to share our travel experiences.
    The association allows us to meet a lot of people, to open ourselves to the association.


    Vous participerez à notre vie sociale, familiale voire professionnelle. Je travaille chez moi et ai des rendez vous clients. Nous travaillons en espaces verts et aimons les plantes , vous pourrez apprendre aussi sur les plantes et notre passion.
    Vous pourrez apprendre notre langue et nous adorons partager nos expériences de voyages.
    L'association nous permet de rencontrer beaucoup de gens, de nous ouvrir à l'associatif.

  • Help

    Help

    We hope our children can become independent in English and Spanish, so being able to talk to them in your language and play with them would be great, play sports, board games, go for walks, participate in homework and most of all share your culture.
    You can also participate in the work we do for the association: posters on the environment, canvassing sponsors, creating a website, collecting supplies, sorting objects ... organizing events ...
    If you want to share your culinary specialties with us, it is with pleasure ...


    Nous espérons que nos enfants puissent devenir autonomes en anglais et en espagnol, alors pouvoir leur parler dans votre langue et jouer avec eux seraient super, faire du sport, des jeux de société , des balades, participer aux devoirs et surtout partager votre culture.
    Vous pouvez aussi participer au travail pour l'association : affiches sur l'environnement, démarchages de sponsors, création d'un site internet, collectes de fournitures, tri des objets…organisation d'événements...
    Si vous voulez nous faire partager vos spécialités culinaires c'est avec plaisir…

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The guest bedroom awaits you ... It has 2 single beds, a large closet and lots of books.
    It is bright on the 1st floor, at the level of the children's bedrooms and the bathroom that you will share with them. There is air conditioning and a ceiling fan for the summer, heating and fireplace for the winter.
    Meals are taken together unless you want to go out, to see together ... If you want to share your specialties with us, it is with pleasure ...

    La chambre d'amis vous attend...Elle possède 2 lits d'une place , un grand placard et beaucoup de livres.
    Elle est lumineuse au 1er étage , au niveau des chambres des enfants et de la salle de bain que vous partagerez avec eux . Il y a la clim et un ventilateur de plafond pour l'été, le chauffage et la cheminée pour l'hiver.
    Les repas se prennent en commun à moins que vous souhaitiez sortir, à voir ensemble...Si vous voulez nous faire partager vos spécialités c'est avec plaisir…

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 1km from Toulouse and have the buses then the metro nearby.
    The center of our small town is within walking distance with a theater and all shops.
    We are 1h30 from the Mediterranean Sea, 1 hour from the mountains and skiing, 2h30 from the Atlantic and from the surf, 1 hour from Carcassonne ...
    Toulouse is the city of aerospace, a lot of things to discover, the villages of the Tarn, in stone, perched on the mountain ...

    Nous sommes à 1km de Toulouse et avons les bus puis le métro à proximité.
    Le centre de notre petite ville est accessible à pied avec un théâtre et tous les commerces.
    Nous sommes à 1h30 de la mer Méditerranée, à 1h de la Montagne et du ski, à 2h30 de l'Atlantique et du surf, à 1h de Carcassonne...
    Toulouse est la ville de l'aérospatiale , beaucoup de chose à découvrir, les villages du Tarn, en pierre, perchées sur la montagne...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Nous avons la fibre , je travaille à mon domicile alors le réseau est bien. Je peux partager mon bureau imprimante scanner....

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 Heures par jour la semaine 4h le week end


Host ref number: 766979216976