A big group of young adults, professionals, artists, teachers searching for someone who wants to join our projects in Thuringia, Germany!!

Country

Germany

Favourited 320 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2608

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a bunch of voluntary working people, aged 16 - 45. We´re trying to bring the countryside to life - with concerts, galeries, projects for children and youngsters. We´re organising projects to help refugees, have different courses, for example art classes or dance classes for kids and adults, We´re trying to organise a festival-project for all types of musicians in our area and have many projects where people from abroad could defnietly help us, to support our projects, to show us and the kids something from their country´s culture but also to learn things from working with us!
    you can find uns on facebook or on our website with english translation, just ask me for the link. xx

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a pretty funny group of crazy travellers, trying to get some more culture to our tiny city, I guess you could have a pretty awesome time with us in many projects, learning many things such as education about wildlife, different cultures, educating and more. I´ve been working in projects like the summercamps ever since I was 12 years old and to work with younger children and in a group of so many different personalities kind of made me who I am today. I learned how to work in a group, how to make decisions together and how to decide something important FOR a group. We are having a lot of fun together and help others. I think especially right now, where the political situation all over the world is kind of tense, it´s even more important to focus on the things that we actually CAN do to make the world a better place and to make someone smile, to exchange knowledge, spreag harmony and teach the children whats really important. Besides all of that who wants to miss a summercamp with some super funny hippies?

  • Help

    Help

    You could help us out with different projects, with kids, youngsters or refugees! We are organising summercamps with children where we´re in different areas of germany, travelling or staying in a bungalow/caravan-camp, you could help us with the projects there, teaching children how to swim, do some artprojects with them and just spend time with us and them. (artprojects, kajak-tours, hiking, surfing, cooking with us & the kids, just spending time with us)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german (fluent), french (pretty good) arabic, spanish (two of us)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll live in a big House with a Garden, close to the trainstation, with me (Enya,19 my mom, who´s the founder of our project, 38 and her boyfriend, 29. Many of our friends stay over at our house a lot so you´ll never be alone or bored!)
    You´ll have two rooms for yourself, we have a garden and a dog! :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the center of germany so you´ll be able to visit whatever you want in gemany pretty quick, our area is pretty cool too, we live in a so called rose-city, where you can visit the parks, see the nationalparc hainich (where we´re having some projects too) if you´re coming to help us in June/July, we´ll be working in the north of germany where you can go to the sea. Since our group is to 60% made of young adults aged 16-25, you´ll probably want to hang out with some of us and just find something to do with them, some of us are skaters, others are artists and since you can go out to party´s in germany when you turn 18, you may want to do that to.
    And we have 3 cars and one caravan that you could use.
    Since Europe is not the biggest continent, it´s easy to have trips to other countires around germany, maybe someone wants to go on a roadtrip with you for the weekend? Amsterdam? Denmark? Paris? Berlin? We´ll see and I hope to hear from you soon! xx from Germany!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 765349511813