1 / 4

Help me renovate my house and let's exchange languages .. in Avola, Italy

  • Favourited 15 times
  • Last activity: 10 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am Steph, 58, a world citizen and I moved to Sicily together with my cat 1.5 years ago. I live in an old house near Siracusa and not far from the Natural Reserve of Cavagrande di Cassibile, the biggest canyon in Europe. It would be great to be cooking together sometimes, go on a hike, I enjoy nordic walking, Makko-Ho (kind of japanese Yoga), swimming, meeting people, good food, cultural events and a lot more. Currently I am renovating my house and therefore need professional help with everything like plumbing work, tearing down walls and building new ones, woodwork, renovate the wooden blinds. There is a lot to do ...

    Looking forward to hearing from you :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sicily is a beautiful island and the region of Siracusa is great. There is a lot to explore within 30 min up to one hour (Avola, Calamosche, Ferla, Modica, Noto, Marzamemi, Palazzolo, Ragusa, Siracusa, Scicli, Pantalica, Pozzallo, Plemmirio … I live 1.5 km away from the sea and can lend you my bike if you don't want to walk to the beach.

  • Help

    Help

    I am planning to renovate my house and need help with lots of things. New water tubes, tear down walls, new bathrooms, garden work, woodwork and a lot more.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in Italian and can offer German, English and Chinese for beginners.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room, terrace and bathroom, we share a small kitchen, the shower and garden. When I go to town by car I can of course take you along. I will enjoy cooking for you once a while and I provide food for breakfast and dinner. My house is a non smoking house but you can smoke outside, just don't trash cigarettes in the garden please.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is a public bus going to Siracusa from near my place for 1,20 €

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 764621572453

Photos

Feedback