1 / 3
updated   Last minute

Helping with flood protection and general property improvement in beautiful Kinloch, South Island, New Zealand

  • New Zealand
  • Favourited 349 times
  • Last activity: 07/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy couple with a wicked sense of humor . we are quite self sufficient , I have an interest in music and play a couple of instruments ( badly ). we do not get involved with internships or visa applications.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you may learn some old kiwi values and the fun to be had telling outrageous story's to gullible travelers . maybe a few skills that will be handy if somebody turns off the internet and electricity. :-)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help includes gardening, tree pruning, building Gambian baskets for flood protection, tree planting, some housework, painting etc. Must be motivated and able to think on a practical level. one person only and prefer a minimum two week stay.we're close to tracks. kayaks on site etc. never boring.you need your own internet.AND we eat meat every day. thanks Al

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    house bus. or cabin,not shared. very basic. not for wimps. you need your own internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    plenty to do.hunting. tracks, we ski a lot in the winter. good fishing. etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 764143131262

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Join our family for kayaking and snowsports in the middle of the South Island NZ