Stay on our farm in South Taranaki, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    194

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 living in South Taranaki, New Zealand. We are a fun, noisy and friendly family. Taranaki was voted the second best region in the world by lonely planet - so we are sure you will enjoy exploring our region in your spare time!

    We live in Hawera on a small farm with about 70 young dairy cows, calves in spring and 10 or so chickens. We look out the windows over rural farmland and to the beautiful Mountain - Mount Taranaki. We are just a few kilometres from the town centre. Dad works in town in the agricultural sector and Mum is a Primary School teacher. We are a busy household. All of our children are at school and we require someone to help us with childcare (before and after school), housework chores, gardening, farm tasks or farm improvements. You could be working alongside us or independently. In return - we will take you under our wing and give you a great 'kiwi' family experience.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will help you with your English and you will experience true New Zealand family life. We have had German, Dutch and Belgian visitors before and they have enjoyed their time with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We require help with
    - childcare
    - housework
    - garden projects
    - gardening
    - farm tasks
    - farm improvements
    - spring cleaning tasks ie. windows

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room within our house and use our shared family bathroom facilities. You will share our family meals. We eat together as much as possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots to explore in our local area. We are coastal and close to beaches as well as the beautiful Mount Taranaki. You can be at the beach within a 5 minute drive and on the mountain within 20 minutes of driving. There are lots of local walks and attractions. Lonely planet named our region the second best to visit in 2016, our closest city is New Plymouth which is a 50 minute drive away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 764131463832