Enjoy an authentic Mexican experience and help with Homeschooling!

Country

Mexico

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/01/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family that spends time travelling and don't really fit into the "traditional" school setting. We are looking for assistance in homeschooling our son (in English with basic French) based out of a small village in rural Mexico. Our son is challenged with Autism. His biggest challenge is that he is "technically" non-verbal despite being able to communicate "perfectly" in English and Spanish (with some French).

    We can provide a VERY authentic Mexican experience with access to lots of GREAT adventure activities to do during free time. the enchanting village of Jalcomulco is an adventure paradise with access to whitewater rafting, kayaking, climbing, trekking. The village is quaint, clean, secure, friendly and fun.

    We are looking for a candidate that would enjoy taking on this project from Mid-Feb to Mid-May 2019.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The TRUE Mexico is found beyond the beaches in the small rural communities. Jalcomulco is an eclectic town where adventure tourism has become its secondary industry. Workawayers will have an opportunity to be entrenched in the community and spend time with local townspeople.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone with a background in education that would like to help us with homeschooling our 7 yr old son. We will provide all the necessary tools for teaching, plus room/board, as well as opportunities to enjoy the natural and cultural adventures of our AMAZING little town.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in a small house in town. Authentic Mexican food provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The assistance would typically run 1:00pm to 6:00pm Monday to Friday.
    This allows considerable time to explore the community and get involved in local happenings. Adventure activities of all sorts can be arranged during free time to take in the local environs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 763254882583