Experience life in Sicily with a friendly family

Country

Italy

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family, me, my husband and my four years old child, we live in a flat in a very central area in Palermo. We have a dog living with us. I'm a teacher and my husband is a lawyer, our son attends the kinder garden. We have a very quiet life, working during the week and going away for the weekend when possible. We love travelling, animals and nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In Sicily the workawayers could learn italian, could enjoy the city and all the many historical and artistic sites. They could enjoy also the good weather, the sea and the good food, all things that could enrich personal cultural background. So they could live a different experience living a everyday life in family. During the spare time they could study italian, visit Palermo, the sorroundings and also we could arrange some trips around Sicily together or by themselves. There is also the possibility to use my bike and go around the city. also they could try to attend ceramics, painting, cooking or italian classes.

  • Help

    Help

    The main purpose of our request is to make my four years old child learn english in a very easy way and as well I need some help with him at home and if necessary for his activities inside and outside.. I would like my son to stay with a kind person of a different country, an english mother tounge who can teach him and take care of him. It will be great! So definetly I m looking for an english mother tounge babysitter, very kind with children who could help him with his staff discovering different culyure. Sometimes it could be necessary to pick up him from or to school or accompany to other places (friends, parties, school, park ...). But it is not the a daily rule.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The flat is in a central area of Palermo between the new and the old city, very close to the main boulevard, "via libertà"with many shops, caffeshops, art galleries, theatres and restaurants. in that area you can reach many places by foot such as the historical centre or the new city. The area is full of transport.
    The flat is at the eight floor of a new building with concierge. you can reach the floor by lift. in the flat there are a living room and a kitchen, two bathrooms and three bedrooms. The bedroom available for the workawayers host is a room with guardrobe and all staff necessary and there is also a small balcony. in the flat there is also a big terrace to enjoy open air or gardening, I like plants and flowers. We are smokers but inside is not allowed smoking, only outside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like to do workawayers experience for the first time so that we can promote cultural exchange and learning.
    It will be the first experience and I really would like it will work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 762112147224