A family farm with a friendly environment in Nabeul, Tunisia

Country

Tunisia

updated  

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    suisse/tunisien in Family farm at Cap Bon with a 10000 square meter park for breeding duck, turkey, guinea fowl, emus, peacocks. Breed rabbits and Peruvian guinea pigs.
    Dman breed sheep and dwarf goat farms.
    Land of olive and fruit trees and market gardening.
    We are looking for help and cultural exchange. The atmosphere is pleasant and relaxing following the rithms of the country and the seasons.
    As for work, we are a total of 3 people. Me, my wife and a worker share the roles of ours in terms of looking after the farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will provide a friendly environment where we can share experiences and growth in the knowledge of the country life togheter. However your privacy will be guaranteed in that you have your own room and a lot of outside space (that you can contribute to make ever more usable and confortable).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    love nature
    love animals
    like to work
    love the sun
    love farming
    passionate about breeding

    Caring for plants, animals (ornamental chicken, ornamental birds such as pigeons and peacocks), assistance, caring for sheep, if necessary

    Cleaning, disinfection, equipment maintenance, catering to animals, drinking for animals, ...

    Particular skills are appreciated but not necessary. The willingness to do the best, as if the farm is its own it is enough.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    with us there is a small suite for 3 people and another room for 2 people well equipped and there is their own toilet and shower

    They will have all the cooking supplies and meals can be provided, as desired

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located towards a village in an important archaeological and agricultural area. There are Roman archaeological sites in the open air.

    The sea is 5 km and Tunis about 120 km.

    Transportation is available from the farm to all major directions for little money. We have a scooter available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 761762326831