Help a family to create a permaculture project and let the world be little better in Sierra Cabrera Turre, Almeria, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family dedicated to self-sufficient life and permaculture and the recultivation of nature with the aim of making the world a little better. We therefore plan to transform our country into a thriving oasis of life even in the summer heat of Spain and we already have some ideas for its implementation that we simply need help with.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in the process of creating a self-sufficient basis for life. Based on permaculture, alternative medicine and lifestyle. We pass on this experience and knowledge to everyone who helps us to build it up. We also strive to establish raw food and a gluten-free diet as the basis of the diet.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for couples or families to help us build a permaculture farm with a focus on self-sufficiency and self-sufficient life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Currently still in a comfortable tent (12 sqm). The food is taken together as far as possible, and it is therefore part of the exchange

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The sea is 30 minutes away from us, the landscape invites you to go hiking or just enjoy the peace

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Not Longer then 8m ;-) or request

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    But not in the tent!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 761687883934