Homestead in the green Périgord, help with gardening and slow home renovation in Les Salles Lavauguyon, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two peoples living on a farm. On this farm we are doing our vegetable garden with our own vegetables that we are growning in the greenhouse. we are also planting a forest-garden from trees and seeds that we collect and grow ourself. We share our living with animals (Chikens, goats, dogs, and cat) and we wish to make the renovation of our farm ourself slowly with the stuff that's available to be used.

    Nous sommes deux personnes vivants sur une ferme. Sur cette ferme nous réalisons une potager avec nos propres plants que nous faisons pousser dans notre serre, ainsi que la mise en œuvre d'une foret-jardin à partir d'arbre et de semence que nous récupérons et faisons grandir. Nous cohabitons également avec des animaux (poules, chèvres, chiens et chats) et avons le souhaits de réaliser la rénovation de notre ferme nous même tranquillement au fur et à mesure de nos moyens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We hope to be able to share and pass our knowledge on every activites we will do and we would like to discovers the people who are about to share our house.

    Nous espérons pouvoir partager et transmettre nos connaissances sur l'ensemble des activités que nous réalisons et nous souhaitons découvrir les personnes séjournants parmis nous.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for activites about vegetables garden/forest-garden, to support animals and for the renovation of our farm. So, activites can be from the grows of vegetables, care of animals, DIY or construction and be part of the every days duty of the house. We want that the people that are going to live in to have the wish to try, even with mistake, to make proposal for activites, because we won't be always available to support every realisation.

    Nous avons besoin d'aide pour les activités du potager/jardin-foret, de l'accompagnement des animaux, ainsi que pour la rénovation de notre ferme. Ainsi les activités peuvent être de la croissance de végétaux, du soin des animaux, du bricolage ou de la construction et la participation à la vie quotidienne du groupe, etc. Nous attendons des personnes qui séjourne le souhaits d'expérimenter, même dans l'erreur, pour proposer des activités, car nous ne seront pas toujours disponibles pour accompagner l'ensemble des réalisations.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For the moment we are living in a house which is in need of revonation. This house provide ous a little of confort. So you will be living in the house, in a personnal room. We share the meals, those are mainly vegetarian.

    Pour le moment nous vivons dans une maison qui a besoin d'être rénové. Elle offre quand même une confort minimum. Ainsi vous vivrez dans la maison, dans une pièce personnelle. Nous partageons les repas ensemble, ceci sont principalement végétariens.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are living in the périgord vert limousin, which is a regional parc in france, you can find into it somes places with trees and rivers. There is also around castles to have a look.

    Nous vivons au sein du périgord vert limousin, c'est un parc régional, ainsi pour pourrez y trouver des espaces naturels arborés avec des rivières. Sont présent aussi autour de chez nous plusieurs châteaux à visiter.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum - 4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 758191869938