Come and help us in Paris and during our holidays in the south of France, near Forcalquier

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 755 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    49  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Currently looking for some help in Paris and Provence for february, April or Summer for General Maintenance, Help in the house, driving also building and practising German or Englisch.
    Anyone expérienced with making drains around a house welcome.
    We also need a carpenter for building a Door or fixing a Floor.


    We are a three person family, the Mother Frederique, a 20 years daughter, Judith 21 Years and my Son David now 17 th and our Cat Nicotine.
    We spend the Holidays in our House in the South of France, near Forcalquier and Manosque. This House is in the Countryside outside of the Village.

    We like to go swimming, visit the nice local Markets, music, classical and other, we like to cook marmalade, pick up Olives from our trees, read good Books and have Guests ….

    We can now host someone during theese holidays.
    I have also a possibility in Paris, if someone wants to help in the House and with general Maintenance.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can visit Paris or when we are in Provence, see a lot with us (Villages, Markets, nice Landscapes). They can learn about French Cook, french Litterature…
    I am happy to explain what I know about Provence when we go to Markets together or to give them advices about the nice Places to visit in Paris …

    I am an Opera Lover so if someone likes Opera too, I would be very happy to share what i< know about voices and so on.

  • Help

    Help

    We need Help with driving our Car, sharing the House Work with us practising English or German and building.

    We have to travel from Paris to the South of France, also the way back and when we are in the South of France.


    I like to cook and I need Help for cleaning with me. Some help ending our new Room, building a kind of Door to keep the wood and cleaning the House should be nice too.
    Practising english or german will be appreciated for culturel exchange but also by my Children who are still studying.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 100 m2 in the House of Provence. We are building a new Room to have more Place for Workwayers.
    Our House is an old renovated Farm.
    You can also stay some Time with us in Paris before and after the Holidays if you want to. In Paris we have a comfortable Couch in the livingroom.
    In Paris we have Internet all the time. In Provence we have Internet but we have to share it so it is not possible to load important Files all the time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I like to show the nice landscapes and Provence markets to people coming to visit us. I like to let them know french dishes, and so on...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours a day 5 days a week

David my son
judith my daughter
A wiew of our house in Provence


































Host ref number: 757924748779