Looking for someone ENGLISH or FRENCH MOTHERTONGUE who can help my kids in practising these languages, Lazio, Italy



Favourited 46 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Hi everybody, I'm Ilaria.
    We are a family of four (my husband, myself and 2 kids of 14 and 16 years old). We live in Rome and we are looking for a girl/lady, ENGLISH or FRENCH MOTHERTONGUE, who can help my kids in practising these beautiful languages, and who can help me a bit in the house when she cannot stay with the kids due to their several activities.
    We offer a private room and bathroom, and of course all kind of food :)
    Thank you for reading. Hope to hear from you soon.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help the girl in learning Italian and, of course, she will have the time to go around and visit Rome. She can follow italian courses (there are a lot of good school here), if she wants.

  • Help


    I need someone (only female) who can help my kids with English or French. She should read, write, and do whatever can be useful to make my kids improve those languages (As for English, I rather have someone who knows very well the English grammar cause I'd like her to prepare my kids for the cambridge examination)......during the winter, though, kids are very busy with their homework and, in this case, the girl should help with light housekeeping.
    Mostly she will have every morning free (except 2/3 hours on the weekends) and evening free.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We will give her a private room and bathroom. She can eat with us (we usually have lunch around 2 pm and dinner around 8 pm) or feel free to eat when she likes to. She can eat whatever is in the house, any time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in an area called CASAL LUMBROSO which is at about 20 min by car from the center of Rome (slightly longer with public transportation). In our area there are churches, schools, supermarkets and a big water-park.
    I work in the airport with shifts and kids have several activities so the girl will help us during the afternoons (in the weekdays) and be free evry morning and evening so she will have time to visit Rome. And the seaside is also at about 20 min (by car), so she can go to the beach if she fancies to

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 757887629491