Lovely campsite with lots of animals in Ellertshaar, Netherlands

  • Netherlands
  • Favourited 662 times
  • Last activity: 30 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are Martijn and Naduah and from January 2021 we have taken over a campsite with many different animals and nature. It is a campsite that is mainly aimed at the entertainment of the children. We think it is important to offer good service with many extras. We have a snack bar, catering area, farm shop and many other extras to offer guests a wonderful holiday. The campsite consists of glamping tents, hikers' cabins and camping spots and guests come from all over the country. There is a lot of fun and entertainment to be found.

    We love to travel and have seen a lot of the world (Europe, Asia, Afrika, South-America, USA). With our little son (almost 2 years old) we were still on the road to South-America, there are no limits :). Maybe that's why we loved to start this business: the main reason was to share our farm with other people and let them feel the power of the nature. After a long search we found this campsite with a lot of potential.. It was directly a yes for us! Can you help us to make this place even more beautiful and share the travel experience with us?

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You really learn a lot here. Hospitality and service are mentioned above, but what matters most is what you like to learn. We are open-minded and like to talk about al the possibilities, so that there is perfect match. You get a lot of responsibility and the space to develop fun things for the farm campsite. We have only just started, so there is still a lot to be done.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help


    We have a cozy campsite and we are looking for people to join our team. Are you a real all-rounder and do you like to be active? Then we are looking for you!

    The work you can do here is in house keeping, helping at the campsite and help with building projects.
    You come into contact with all kinds of people who are always in a holiday mood. There is a cozy and relaxed atmosphere and there is always something going on.
    We especially need people who can help with the horse activities and running the restaurent/bar in summer. Do you have experience with this, please write us! :)

    We offer:
    - Breakfast, lunch and diner;
    - WiFi;
    - A bed in a 4/5 bed dorm, or 1/2 caravan or 3/4 tents (depends on what is available, the season and what you want);
    - Hot showers;
    - BBQ;
    - Towels and bedsheets
    - Directly next to the forest and beautiful lake;
    - Free use of the standup paddle boards;
    - Free use of bicycles so you can see the area.
    - Free use of the washing machine
    - Lots of fun and a nice experience! :)

    During summertime we have a minimum stay of 1,5 month.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    You sleep in the accommodation building or in a caravan or tent at the campsite. This depends a bit on what you like and where there is space. And how the weather is during that period of course.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a beautiful forest lake next to the campsite where you can swim. There is also a beautiful large forest next to the campsite. So there is plenty of nature. If you would like to enter the touristic village, it is 7 kilometers from the campsite. We have means of transport that can be used for this.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 3 till 5 days a week (depends on the season)

Host ref number: 757337393159

Feedback (5)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.4)

Communication: (4.8)

Become family in our eco-community in the Limburgse hills of the Netherlands
Join our family of four and help around the house and with gardening in Lelystad, Netherlands