Come and get to know the Swedish way of living in the countryside and help a young family at home in Mölltorp, Sweden




Favourited 104 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    We are a family with three young children. Right now I am a half-Time-working mom and my husband i.e. self-employed. We live in a beautiful little house with an extra cottage and trailer. We have a dog and three horses, some chicken and a cat.There is a rather big property with huge meadows and forest around it- especially the lake near by is wonderful to look at!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about life, horses, children.
    You can use our indian meditation place.
    You can have a great time in the woods.
    We will make some sight-seeing trips with you.
    This area offers good opportunities for long walks in the woods or on small roads, bathing, fishing, riding on your free time.

  • Help


    We are searching for a person who is open minded, encouraged to help in different areas and someone who wants get to know more about the "Swedish" way of living in the country.
    We need help with animal care (3 horses and some chicken), making firewood, children entertainment, painting, building, social projects, gardening, housecleaning...........
    This year we will try to grow more of our own food on the farm so if you have experience with gardening you are special welcome.
    Every day looks different, and your work will depend on the weather and your abilities! The children will be 7, 5 and 4 years old this summer and are speeding up the tempo during the days. A lot of small and big things has to be done at the farm so we really need you to be flexible, quick thinking, take own initiatives and to understand either Swedish, German or English good. The children speaks a mix of Swedish, German, body language and are learning English. :-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    swedish, german, english

  • Accommodation


    In our (warm) trailer. You share bathroom and kitchen with us and we will eat together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sweden is known for a lot of forest and lakes, and that is also what you will encounter when you are with us. The scenery is really beautyful with the lovely forest and the lake to canoe on.
    The old military "fortress" in Karlsborg as a historic monument , the nationalpark "Tiveden" and the "Göta kanal" are near by and worth a visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approximately 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 756349465496