Help us taking care of our girls and dogs in Torino, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    50

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!!We live in Turin,

    About Torino, Italy
    Population: approx. 900,000

    Distance from Rome: 325 miles
    Distance from Paris: 346 miles

    As a bustling urban center and Italy’s fourth largest city after Rome, Milan and Naples, Torino is a natural destination for language, culture, and international business education. The city blends historic charm with big-city vitality. It has one foot in its regal Roman and Baroque past, and the other in its new role in global business and innovative design. Imagine the wide, tree-lined avenues and commercial pace of Chicago or Paris coupled with the classic Italian "dolce vita"—complete with prize-winning cappuccino and locally produced chocolate and wine. Torino’s historic cafés were recently named the best in Italy!

    In Torino you will never be at a loss for things to do: the city offers a wide assortment of historical sites of interest and cultural activities. In addition to the miles-long Valentino Park along the River Po and the many beautiful piazzas throughout the city, you can explore the Roman ruins, the Royal Palace and gardens of the first kings of Italy, the first national parliament, the Chapel of the Holy Shroud (believed to be the burial cloth of Christ), the Royal Opera House, Modern Art Gallery, Egyptian Museum (ranked second in the world after Cairo’s museum), National Cinema Museum (honoring Torino as the birthplace of Italian film), the original home of RAI national TV, and Superga Cathedral, among many other spectacular sites.


    Many well-known companies are centered in and around Torino including FIAT, Ferrero (maker of Nutella and TicTacs), Cinzano, Campari, Martini and Rossi, Lavazza Coffee, and Caffarel Chocolate. Torino also has an active aerospace industry, including sites where sections of the International Space Station were constructed. Milano, one of the world’s fashion capitals, is a short train ride away, as well as the rest of Europe and north Africa which are easily connected with Torino by low-cost airlines.

    Torino has an excellent public transportation system, which is easily accessible to students. Torino’s buses, trams, and metro are an efficient, inexpensive way to get around the city or you can enjoy the many cobblestone pedestrian walking areas.

    We live in the very city center, next to bus station, trains and metro.

    I am barbara, 41 I used to be cabin attendant before beeing mum, so I can perfectly understand your willing of travel and experience the word, we still love to travel very much as you can ee from our pictures, now I am CPR instructor, and infant massagge , and I ma studing at University Psicology!
    s
    Max is a lawyer, is 53 and in his free time he likes to practice Kick Boxing.

    We both use bicycle to move the more as we can, and there is one also for you!

    Giaele Is 11 and she attend a new school from september in the hills of torino Noa is 9 ans sche go To another School, this is why we need some help. They both can be shy at the very beginning but after a while you will hear thousand of times your name !


    Their favorite games are role play, fance, sing, so they will dress like princess,dancers, doctors, dragon trainers and you must be able to play with your imagination!

    We have two dogs and two cats , so it is important that you have experience of sharing your life with animals and you agree to take care of them too, speciale we can ask you To walk dogs and of course no allergies.


    My dream is that one day my daughter will be able to travel alone around the word and they will have many special sister around to go and visit! Last summer we went to visit our firs aupair in south africa!

    If you are able To cook we could appreciate it.

    We have free internet.

    You Will need To share the bathroom with the girl, and your room is a mezzanine above their room.


    I hope we can be a good match! Write me soon!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you Want to learn about italian culture we Will be happy about ot, my mum is a very good italian Cooker, if you like italian traditional cusine she Will be very happy to show you

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host a english mother language girl
    For a cultural and linguistic exowrience for us , but specially for the girls, your different language, habits and origins are a windows on the word .

    We want they learn some English easily, playing, singing, so one rule in our house for you will be never never speak Italian!

    We need you help us in the morning (wake up is at 7 except weekends) To bring one of the girls at school, and To pickup her , using public transport. We have a helper so we do not need you make hard works, except for your room and to clean the bath after using it and walking dogs

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We do not have a private room for you, but a very nice mezzanine above girls bedroom.

    And you have a toilette for you but to have a bath you Will use the tube in the girl's bath.
    We are very flexible because we have also granny that can help us, so if you need some days to travel we can easily found an agreement!
    It is ok for us if you go out during week but you have to respect our rest and be silent when cameback, it is ok to drink socially, we will offer you beer or wine when we have at dinner, but we do not like you get back drunked or smoked, remember you will be a role model for our daughter.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I need you have international driving licence.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 755833253732