1 / 4
new host  

Experience living in NSW Blue mountains, Australia

  • Favourited 6 times
  • Last activity: 26 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    Live alone elderly retired person requires help in the home and garden. Shares house with small dog. Residents must be dog friendly. Own large bedroom and bathroom. No drug uses please. Walking distance to shops and trains station. General understanding of English is helpful. Peaceful area lots of walking track for fit people wanting to exercise. Great mountain features.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Understanding of Native flora and fauna. Australian bush and lifestyle in Blue mountains near Sydney. Practice and learn about Australian life eg bushfires and aboriginal culture. Practice English speaking language and slang words which make up Australian culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Helping with house and garden work and general maintenance of the property not a big area.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    One large bedroom with queen size bed and own bathroom with underfloor heating.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can go for long bush walks levels depends on fitness and general sightseeing including scenic world entertainment, rock climbing, Grand Canyon, Wentworth falls look out etc. location 1 hr 1/2 from Sydney by train.
    Katoomba is the cultural centre of bluemountains

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 755118278288



Come and help around my yard with general gardening and yard work by the beach north of Cairns, Australia
Bit of nature close to the beach, Very quiet location in New South Wales, Australia