Come and help us in our farm in Kyrgyzstan

Country

Kyrgyzstan

Favourited 229 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    14

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Aitbek and Gulnaz, a couple of 40 years old Kyrgyz. We have two daughters but they are during the week in Bokonbaevo (10km). Before, we were shepherd, but it was really hard for our family life, that's why now we are farmers and we host tourists during the summer time. We work for 7 years with tourists.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Kyrgyz traditional life with us. We are farmers : we have cows and we milk everyday, we have also sheeps and chickens, You can learn about Eagles hunter training (seeing me), I have two eagles and one faulcon.
    You can learn about Kyrgyz cooking. You will live with us, simply with neighboords, friends and family. You can also learn the Kyrgyz language.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to improve our english. We begin to learn but it's difficult. We host tourist every summer from all the world and it's difficult to exchange with them.
    You can also help to answer email and questions of tourists and to teach us about computer. We have a website and it's important for us to be able to use it.

    During this time, we will set up our Yurt and you will help us.
    We are nice and simple people. We are not very good in english and you have to be patient with us.
    If you enjoy to cook, we will be happy to discover your traditional food.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Kyrgyz, Russian, English beginners

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in our house, you will have your own room. We have toilets and shower with european standart. You will eat with us three time a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the week-end you don't work and you can enjoy the nature. You can walk until lot of pass (between 3500 and 4000 m), lakes, hot springs. It's also possible to horse ride sometimes. We are far from the village so you need to like calm loneliness (even if there is a lot of people coming everyday).
    When you contact us, please keep your email short so it is easier for us to read and reply.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 754489681458