Help with childcare near Florence, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    171

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao!
    My name is Sara, I am 41 years old and I live with my 10 year old son Leonardo in a house located in a small village in Scandicci at 10km from Florence.
    I am looking for someone to help me in the daily tasks of the house and to take care of my son mainly when he is not at school expecially during summer holidays that in Italy are from the half of june to the half to september.
    I like cooking and finding healty products from our local producers as soon as possible. Olive oil, wine, eggs and part of the vegetables and fruits that you'll find in my house are produced by my family.
    I'm not vegetarian but you'll find more vegetables in my table than meat.

    For your independence, a private bedroom and internet are available.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Whenever possible I will enjoy helping my guest to discover Florence, Tuscany, and the surrounding area, as well as my culture and our tipical food and recipes.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment i need help around the house and with babysitting or also cutting the grass in the garden or improving foreign languages. Seasonally I help my family maintaining a little peace of land on the hills with olive trees, vineyard and bees and you can be involved in these activities if you want.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a room under the roof of my house with a skylight. There isn't a door that separates the room from the rest of the house, but only a flight of stairs. The house is quite big and you can use all the spaces, there are two bathrooms and a little garden.
    You can reach my house from the center of Florence by public transports (40 minutes by bus) or by bike (there is a public service to rent a bike called Mobike).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can visit my beautiful city, Florence, or take a train for visiting Pisa or Siena.
    Running or walking in level ground in a public park or along the river or around our hills.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    To be arranged with the guest. Maximum 4 hours a day 5 days a week.



Host ref number: 753128292774