Come and Help with some renovations around my home in Vibo Valentia, Calabria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1701

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mi name is Francesco, italian, 52 years old. I was a workawayer too.

    My basic project is to renew my house

    My long time project is to use my house for cohousing and coworking

    I like to travel, I visited many countries in Europe, USA, Africa and Asia

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is in Vibo Valentia, Calabria.

    Calabria has got strong nature, beautiful sea and beautiful mountains.

    The nearest beach is 8.8 Km far to my house and it is possible to go with a bus (with me too, if I go). The most famous and beautiful beaches are Tropea and Capo Vaticano 25 km away from my house (check the photos on google). Many busses to Tropea in the summer

    You can visit my favorite beach, the "Paradiso del Sub" in Zambrone (check the photos on google)

    Sometimes I go for walk or hike on the mountain, alone or in group. If you like to come, you can see the beautiful montains in this part of the world

    If you like history, Vibo Valentia have a very long history, from the neolithic. You can see a museum, a castle, Roman era mosaics, ancient palaces, etc. More informations on wikipedia (in italian)

    No nightlife in Vibo Valentia

  • Help

    Help

    Help to improve the house, do maintenance, prepare it for the winter.

    Help in daily works (cook, clean, ordering home, etc)

    Help with my old mother

    Sometimes the work can be hard (for example wood transport for the stove).

    I inspire my project to the principles of ecology, recycling, reuse, DIY, little use of money, little use of plastic, use of creativity

    I ask 15 hours each week, at least two days off. These 15 hours are real, you will receive a plan when you sign each day the time you work. When you arrive at 15 hours, the rest of the week is free. If we go out of the town for work, the time for the travel is not included in these 15 hours.

    The flat in a condominium, fourth floor without lift

    I am not a smoker. I prefere people that don't smoke, and don't use drugs too.
    Sometimes we can drink a glass of wine togheter but just a glass.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italiano, essential english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in a dorm (two bunk beds in the room) with a new air conditioner (only during te summer) and WI-FI that normally is full-time but sometimes is limited. Bedroom is shared

    Food is not included, for this reason I ask only 15 hours each week.There is a shared kitchen that you can use to cook your food

    I have two bicycles that we can share to visit the town

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please pay attention.

    If you are from South America looking for italian citizenship I can't help you.
    Please don't contact me. If you are from south America and don't need italian citizenship you are welcome

    ...................................................................................
    About Calabria

    Calabria is a beautiful place to visit. You can ride by bus (the bus station is near my house) or train (the train station is 9.6 km away from my house, connected to my house by bus).

    The nearest airport is Lamezia Terme (25 km). The nearest train station is Vibo Valentia Pizzo (8.8 km)

    With 6-7 eur you can go to Reggio Calabria by train and see the beautiful promenade named "the most beautiful kilometer in Italy" and see the Strait of Messina too.

    With 27 eur and 8 hours you can go to Rome by bus

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15 hours each week, at least two days off

Me in Malesia
The Kitchen
The view from the terrace
The bunk bed in the dorm

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)





Host ref number: 749954198151