Help with dog-walking, litter picking and some photography and social media for our association in

Country

Spain

Favourited 309 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    446

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello from Spain,

    Over the last few years since becoming a host in Spain, things hae constantly changed and 2020 is no different.

    This year we will be focussing on education and help people understand the medical benefits of this amazing plant.

    We are active members of the legalisation of medical cannabis community and help people in Spain access information about it. You would need to be canna aware and understand that there will be people using legal cannabis on the We are a non judgemental family who believe that we have a duty to help each other.

    Computers, photography and social media.
    Dog walking and animal care
    Local litter picking
    and good company!

    Please message us if you think you'd like to help out..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are close to Alhama De Murcia and Mazarron so lots to see.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Dog walking and animal care
    General maintenance and gardening
    Local litter picking

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 2 double rooms with 2 single beds in each.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are at the foot of the Sierra Espuna and 1km from Aledo and 7km from Totana. The area is ideal for walkers, cyclists and those who want to explore the real Spain. There is a bus service from Totana to Aledo

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 749938826266