Help our little collective near Strasbourg with renovation, gardening and in the house, France

Country

France

Favourited 152 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1138

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Franck. I am a guy in his thirties who decided to settle back in the countryside after having been studying and working in 3 big capitals in Europe. I ve been travelling quite a lot as well and decided to get associated with 3 good friends to renovate an old traditional alsacian farm.

    We are big dreamers who believe in human creativity and kindness and believe more in action than in long talks.
    The farm aims to launch different activities:

    - Co living
    - Eco tourism
    - Artisanal activities (I am a beer brewer)
    - Art activities
    - Activist activities
    - Permaculture gardening

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have always different people around and we take volunteers in our daily life. We have all been traveling and we speak different languages. We have experienced the same as volunteer so we try to offer the best stay possible.
    Being a volunteer is being part of our daily life.

  • Help

    Help

    We are at the moment renovating different parts of the farm, everything in an ecological and DIY mode.
    We need help as well for the cooking and to maintain the large garden but for the renovation.
    At the moment, I brew with a 100 liter brewing station and we are preparing a food truck project (we already bought the truck and a wood oven).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French - English - German - Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We do have 3 private rooms, a dorm,and tent if needed... It is pretty basic but we have everything meeded. Maybe just bring your sleeping bag

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We do have a cat, 2 dogs ( a cane corso and a german shepperd, chickens.
    We can provide bikes
    We have nice places to relax and play
    The village is really in the nature, laid back and good to decompress
    We are at 25 minutes from Strasbourg by train (our train station is Obermodern)
    We have a ping pong table

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)








Host ref number: 749842126384