Live off-grid helping with a community permaculture project in Albinyana, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're Conxi and Ignacio. Living off-grid for a while, now moved to a new 5Ha wild piece of land and wan to set up a permaculture project and share with others. We design and build geodesic domes, and offer natural therapies, meditation and yoga retreats, we hope in a few months retreats will be at home ;-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you come from the city, you can find another way of living in the nature, stressless, quiet, pacefull place, you can learn about building with recycled materials, gardening, using edible and medicinal plants, wood work, we love to share music, meditation, biodance, chickun, yoga...

  • Help

    Help

    We need a couple to help us with some ecobuildings, cleaning the land, maintenance of 200 years old small house, design and start a permaculture garden, help with meditation and yoga, also team cooking if you like 😀

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accomodation i two diferents places. Caravan and a big camping tent with two rooms. You can see in the pictures. We cook for everyone, and we can eat together if you want, the food is a mediterranian style, mostly vegeratian and sometimes we included fish or meat, we can adapt to your needs, we are open mind for a new suggestions and love cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can explore the mountains, there're interesting places near here. We're 2km to Albinyana and 3km to Bonastre, two small villages (less than 1000 people). Most people without car here do hitchhike because there aren't many buses, once you reach the shore (10km) there are lots of trains every 10 minutes to Tarragona,Barcelona, and many other places. You can come with us to the beach, to meet friends, to trekking excursions, etc... We're always open to share and enjoy our time ;-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have solar energy and limited internet acces (4G mobile shared connection), so if you have a long lasting laptop battery and a good data plan on your mobile its a good place to work quietly.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We live in a 5Ha pice of land, accesible with campervans or motorhomes. Here it's good to have own vehichle to go out and explore the vilages, mountain, beach, etc. We can go to lot of places together in our van, but sometimes we need to go out some days.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We don't have pets here, in the night there's a wide variety of wild animals, cats, fox, mice, wild pigs and squirrels. The land has no walls, so if your pet it's used to this king of living theres no problem.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 748631517895