We would welcome a caring, loyal helpful person in our small family in Lincoln, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated   Last minute

Favourited 472 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    119

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Just been let down by a workaway due to arrive to stay with us. SO, we Need a girl to come urgently to come asap. JANUARY..
    I am a single mum with a 10.5 year old daughter, and 1 cat and 1 dog looking for help in house cleaning and helping with house in general and walking the dog.
    Looking for English or Spanish speaking female...
    To come and stay for 1 or 2 months

    We are an English /Spanish family,. we love CATS, Horses, and most animals and love traveling and meeting people from all cultures. we have just 1 adorable cornish rex cat and a pomeranian dog.

    As long as you speak English it is fine!
    We would welcome a caring, loyal helpful girl who is not afraid to get stuck in and help out and is extremely clean and tidy and meticulous!

    Please make sure you are happy to travel by yourself from wherever you are to us in Lincoln.
    Lincoln is a small cathedral city in the midlands. England, It is surrounded by countryside.
    Our new house backs on to a large 400 acre green common full of horses.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Improve your English language, gain life skills like keeping a home, looking after animals, helping with a child, and how to be responsible. Above all being clean tidy and meticulous. Take care of pets.

  • Help

    Help

    help with cleaning of house daily
    Walking the dog twice a day
    ironing when clothes need ironing
    shopping if needed
    tidying of kitchen after the meals
    Childcare when I go out
    We speak English and Spanish and Catalan

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room and meals.
    Sorry no catering for vegans or vegetarians or special diets.
    We eat healthy meals only white meat and gluten free

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lincoln is a fabulous English cathedral city, has lots of things to see and do and our new house backs onto green common with wild horses!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, 2 days off

Making pizza!
With one of our lovley workaways JingJing!
with one of our workaways in England
with one of our workaways melina

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (3.8)











Host ref number: 145814829615