Help our family to start a permaculture garden project in Villaverde de Pontones, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I’m Manuel, I’m German living in the northern part of Spain, Cantabria near Santander. Recently I finally found a piece of land shared with another wonderful family where I would like to start some permaculture gardening, build a home (also for my three kids 3-10 years) and live in peace with animals, nature and people.
    The surroundings offer a broad variety of activities: mountains, sea (good spot for surfing), city of Santander etc..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you like to exchange experience, language, cooking, if you like surfing and maybe some good conversation about our existence on that planet, spirituality and much more, feel warmly invited.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for somebody who might know something about gardening (permaculture), maybe also about wood or creative projects (all not necessarily required). Would be nice to sometimes have support with my three kids (using German best.).... However, ideas are also welcome. The land needs still to be developed.

    If there would be a professional carpenter (on the Walz 😉) , to once help me build a wood house.....

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For the moment I’ve got a caravan (fully equipped) ) on the land which can be used. Otherwise some extra room (with bathroom) in my house. Both can be used, depending on the needs you have (e.g. Internet etc). Your own Motorhome would be of course also welcome.
    That can be discussed once we are in contact.

    I’ll provide all needed food in exchange for help.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Best would be to bring your own car in order to be able to move around. But that depends all on your needs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    If needed there will be possibilities to work from my home. I’m also Homeoffice worker.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Always welcome!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 747284187193