Looking for a friend for our family, to join our family near Mont-Tremblant, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a friend a full summer help May-Oct, and a part time handyman in spring 2020
    We are a family of 6, we have 4 kids from 6 years old, autistic twins 5 years old and a 2 years-old.
    Eric speak only French, and I Manon speak English and French fluently, and I have learn the basic in Spanish and Arabic, love Hindi watch lots of Bollywood movies but never went for lessons but would love to .

    We live in the country, a lovely town which is 1 hour from Montreal, 1 hour from Gatineau and 25 minutes from Mont-Tremblant.
    Eric works a lot in the summer, and with the kids and garden I'm over exhausted.
    We have 4 acres of land that we plant 1 acres of vegetables, We have a swimming pool, a barn that we use to have animals but none at the moment, a camp fire to relax ,next year I have to built a balcony for my swimming pool and a big park for the kids with fences,

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here, you can learn English or even better: French.
    Have a long term Canadian friend
    I will help you discover are surrounding
    I can present you to my friends and family
    U can participate in my social or family activities.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm not just looking for a nanny or someone to pass by but a long term friend, once the trust is there I'm willing to pay for airplane ticket every summer for the 6 month period stay from May to October. We try to do an activity every two weeks, like fair, rodeo, zoo etc...no expenses all provided by us. We need help (cooking, laundry, dishes, housework, babysitting, gardening etc.) I will be there with you
    And I love to learn more cultural food ! I would love for my daughter Anjali to learn more languages but this is in the future.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english and french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    During the day you will be with the family at the main house, but we have a 32 inch camper that you will be there at night to relax and sleep.
    We will be cooking together and eating together

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If their was something you really would like to do , just let me know and we can arranged something, I know in three years we want to take vacations around Canada, so this is something you can assist with us, all expenses paid

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 746258983829