Come and help at a small guesthouse on Romania's Black Sea Coast

Country

Romania

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Do you wanna spend the summer on the sea coast, to be part of a small family business in the tourism field and to get to know a different culture? You're welcome in our house, our family and our business!

    My wife and I are running a small guest house in COSTINESTI, a popular resort on the Black Sea Coast. It's a friendly location, positively reviewed on different booking websites for its staff and cleanliness.

    Here we like to treat our clients and our staff with respect, care and joy...and we'd love some people that share the same attitude. We're looking for enthusiastic, responsible, friendly and proactive people to help us offer a pleasant experience to our guests and keep up a good atmosphere in the house.
    Who wouldn't be a good fit? Party animals, messy, introverted or passive people.

    What could you get in return? Healthy food, good accommodation, insights in our business and our everyday life, a place to experience and practice things. You'll be part of our daily life practically (we'll work together, we'll eat together, we'll have fun together).

    What you can do in your spare time?
    Laying on the beach, swimming in the sea or in the nearby lakes, doing water sports, treating your bones or your skin with mud from the salty lake, clubbing... or exploring the area (you can have my bike)
    I would be happy to join you for most of the above activities.

    About us? We are enthusiastic, trustworthy, open minded, demanding and We love working with people. Come and see!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    Work for helpers ranges from cleaning, easy gardening, dealing with the tourists, shopping, repairs, decorations...and whatever you may consider it could contribute to a pleasant stay for our guests.

    We need you for around 4 h / day (sometimes 5 days / week, sometimes 6 days / week).

    The mandatory work is cleaning the rooms between apx 8am ~ 12pm. Cleaning means tidying the rooms and public areas (lobby, kitchen) using cleaner, mop etc.
    The rest of the work could be planned by you.

    Discipline and attention to details are also needed.
    Languages spoken
    Romanian, English, French, Italian

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have a separate comfy double room with shared bathroom.
    In high season (mid July - mid Aug) you might share the room.

    Meals
    Breakfast is cold buffet.
    Lunch and dinner are usually cooked meals. We prefer eating healthy and buy goods from the peasants. We enjoy eating lots of vegetables and fruits. We also like cheese and fish. We cook meat only from time to time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Interesting things in the area:
    - lots of large and sandy beaches
    - the sea water is the least salty in Europe and it is usually warm till the end of September
    - a big salty lake where you can easily float
    - lots of restaurants, terraces and shops with souvenirs

    The bus stop is just 50m away.
    The train station is 100 m away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week



Host ref number: 745677579757