Join our very hospitable, friendly and outgoing family who will make you very welcome in Belfast, United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ,I would love to welcome you to our home . We live in County Down on the ards peninsular close to the beach and numerous tourist attraction. I am seeking some help with wood work , a decking area so ideally I want someone with carpentary skills.The area of ards peninsular is known to be an area of outstanding beauty .popular for tourist who e joy watching the wildlife of Strangford Lough.Cycling is a popular way to get around and I have bikes available for workers away

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very hospitable friendly and outgoing family who will make you very welcome . We have hosted a number of guests from around the world as I run 2 air Bnb properties . We also have a Brazilian Aupair for the children Who has lived with us for the last 10 months we have people staying with us as holiday lets from around the world

  • Help

    Help

    I Would ideally like someone Who is handy around the house with general maintenance and painting
    Alternatively I would appreciate someone with good domesticated skills inside the home to help keep the house tidy and help with the children
    Having three outgoing engaging boys they are the foundation of my home so regardless of the role you do you will be expected to interact with the children to some extent ,It is not possible otherwise

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide all meals to my helper In exchange for their help;Do you would I have access to your own space which has ensuite facilities and Internet access

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus service approximately three minutes walk from the house the beach is approximately 15 minutes walk from the house there is bicycles also to get around the area itself is an area of natural outstanding beauty and is very popular with tourists

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)









Host ref number: 745597172538