Join our multicultural family and help to teach our son German, near Tarragona, Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Brazilian German family. Our son is 10 years old. We are living and working in Tarragona in Spain. I am German and working as an Engineer for over 20 years in Spain. My wife is from Brazil studying social works. We teach German and Portuguese to our son. We live in a townhouse with a small garden next to a park and almost in the countryside but unfar from Tarragona city which can be reached in 5 minutes by car or 20 min by bycicle. Our son is on holidays from july to august and it would be great to have someone else to help us to look after him, mainly in order to improve his already good German in writing, vocabulary and grammar. Also to help learning German to my wife. We can also help you to to learn Portuguese or Spanish. It would be a nice exchange.
    Thomas also wants to learn to play guitar and we have some guitars in our house to play.
    As it can get rather hot in summer there is a swimming pool next around you can enjoy!
    The hourly presence for helping out would have to be agreed as needed once we have our schedules programmed together with you personally - but this should not be difficult and we will respect your time off.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will find an open cultural exchange and we will help to find friends, make contacts and to know the country and language.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody to spend some time teaching German to our son.
    Apart from that just helping to make work the daily life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Also we are interested in language exchange German -Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a nice sleeping room and own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live about 20 minutes from Tarragona city centre (by bus) and have a bus station next to our house. To the beach it is about a 20 min walk and we can provide a bicycle to use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 744352747253