Light home and garden help for a friendly family in Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, husband and wife in our 40’s and lucky to have 2 gorgeous girls aged 7 and 5. We bought and did a lot of work to our home 8 years ago and feel very blessed to live in such a wonderful area. The time has come for some more maintenance and updating so some help with this would be great. We love meeting new people and have had great experiences with aupairs over the past few years, but the girls are in school now.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very scenic area, the house has valley views with woodland and beach just over a mile from our home. So a love of the outdoors would be good. The center of Cork city is only 20km away for a more urban experience. We also have a fantastic community Centre across the road which offers lots of different arts, cultural and fitness experiences. Pub and local shop are all within 200m walking distance too. With a large garden of plants, vegetables, chickens and bees there is plenty to do and learn depending on the persons interests.

    We have had aupairs to help look after our two girls, aged 5 and 7, and really enjoyed the experience of sharing our home with them. So it would be good to continue to meet new people and learn their culture and share experiences.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Welcoming some light house help and gardening in a friendly family home. Painting prep with Dad of the house and garden tidy, we have a veg patch, bees and chickens so we are flexible depending on persons interests.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A large king size room, With own shower room and toilet, desk over looking the garden and valley and sofa for relaxing. Would suit couple as space is large.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Fabulous beaches, woodlands and community activity in the area to get involved with. Kinsale a pretty seaside village is just 15 mins away, known as Ireland’s food capital and Cork city is just over 20km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 743371461554