Join our family and help us with daily tasks in Bellingen, Australia

  • Favourited 8 times
  • Last activity: 29 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We ate a family of 4 - Cully and Miranda have two little boys, Otis (4) and Osha (1) and we live in a little town called Bellingen in New South Wales. We are the halfway point between Sydney and Brisbane. We built a house a couple of years ago and are now developing a garden - its a labour of love. We would love some help to be able to get some projects done. With two small kids it can be a challenge! Myself and Cully have traveled a lot all over the world and love connecting with other people from different walks of life - we would love our boys to have this apart of their life too. We would love them to learn little things about different cultures and connect with people from all over the world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful part of Australia on the east coast. We are near the rainforest and the ocean, we are right near a little town that has amazing food, arts culture and community. We would love to show you around all the amazing swimming holes and beautiful beaches. We will welcome you into our home and family. Cully is a joiner and very handy on the property, so there is potential to learn from him in that space. Miranda loves cooking and would love to bring you into the kitchen and share this with you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We have a little property where we are developing a garden and have some projects to complete like establishing garden beds, planting/weeding, building a play space for little kids, building a chicken coop, paving. We would also love some play with your two small boys so they experience cultures from all over the world. Some help around the house and cooking at times would also be amazing - just general tiding, cleaning ect.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Fully self contained studio seperate from the house. Has a queen bed, kitchen and bathroom. A lovely little deck out the back that over looks some trees and our big backyard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to explore! Rainforest walks, fresh water swimming holes, beaches and a wonderful sense of community.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Decent wi-fi in the studio space

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 743177494146



Would love help with large textile sculptures and house renovation/building projects on the Atherton Tablelands, Australia
Help our friendly family with various projects in Henley Beach, South Australia