Help in a Permaculture beautiful place in Tunuyan, Mendoza

Country

Argentina

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    520

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an international family building an eco house in Tunuyan (Mendoza). We are a french-argentinian couple with a beautiful 2 years-old daughter. We live in Tunuyan for a few month already and we want to improve our place.
    We are dedicated to vegan food and permaculture living. The place we live is very beautiful, quiet and green, with a lot a fruit trees and also some animals sharing our daily life.

    We are looking for dynamic and motivated people who like to do and learn a lot of different things. People who want to participate in good projects and activities, and who wish to share their experiences and skills.
    It's better if the volunteers have skills with using tools and construction machines.

    Actualy, we need help to finish the house which is made with dirt. We are making our best to have an eco-logic place to leave. Our home is wonderfuly beautiful, full of trees, animals, art... We would be greatful to receive people ready to help with our project!

    We are located in Tunuyan, a quiet and beautiful neighborhood near Mendoza. There are plenty of things to do around: wine bodegas, mountains, lakes and rivers, riding, trekking, hiking… A lot of lovely places are very near by our place: Cacheuta, Potrerillos, Mendoza center, Aconcagua, Uspallata… You will never get bored !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would be happy to teach and show you our skills and to know about yours ! If you fell like discovering new staff about permaculture, sustainable projects, transition initiatives, sustenable house, art work (ceramic and silk-screen printing...) you found the perfect place ! :)
    There is always something to do around here so you are very welcomed !!

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteers’s work is five days a week, five-six hours a day. The schedules can be arranged up to the season and needs. In spring and summer, the best time to work is early in the morning and after 5 pm, for heat matters.
    The working is relative to permaculture. Organic garden, making dry toilets, woodwork, greenhouse construction, pruning trees, harvesting of fruits and vegetables and much more!
    We can host two volunteers maximum at a time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, english, french, italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteers have their oun private room with a small bathroom and a small kitchen to prepare a lunch. The shower is in another bathroom which is shared. we just ask the volunteers to keep their room tidy and clean.
    We have an Internet connection.

    We provide two meals a day, breakfast and lunch. The others (diner, alcohol, snack…) are the volunteers’s responsibility. We are a vegan family so all our meals are vegans. All we cook is made with love, and is very tasty. Most of our ingredients are organic.
    We ask the participation of everybody in the prepartion of every meal and to wash the dishes. We are working as a comunity so everybody participate.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For any information don't hesitate to call or write us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 742527449528