Help with housekeeping - Barossa Valley Farm, South Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    871

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We would like someone who is self
    Motivated to help out in a housekeeping type role for a few days a week.
    Basically helping kids get organised for school in the morning, doing laundry, house cleaning, school run, child minding in the afternoon, cooking, homework. Mainly this for Monday to Wednesday - so you would be able to work elsewhere or travel in the evenings or other days if you wanted to. Negotiable.
    Own room and bathroom. Wifi
    Dog and Cat.
    Own car desirable as we live out of town.
    References desirable.
    Non smokers
    Gardening

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience life on an Australian Farm (we do not work the farm however). Life in a large family. Practice your English! Enjoy everything the Barossa Valley has to offer!

  • Help

    Help

    We would a volunteer to help. Only self-Motivated people please.
    We have a large house on a farm in the Barossa Valley, an hour from Adelaide. We are able to pick you up from a bus or train station if you need. We have 6 children aged 7-17. They love having workawayers around as you become part of our family!
    I work Monday to Wednesday each week so on these days I need help to get kids ready for school, and keeping up with the housework- dishes, vacuum, laundry, cooking meals, etc. On the rest of the days I am home so if you want to get work elsewhere you could - or travel/visit places you can - all very negotiable. (You can still live with us on these days!)
    We love workawayers that become part of our family. We'd prefer someone who could stay a
    Month at least - we get very attached to you all and can't bear it when you leave us too soon! LOL! But of course, we understand that you're quite often on a short schedule, so let us know what you need and we'll see if we can work something out. We're really flexible!
    Having a drivers licence is essential. Having experience driving if also very important. Having your own car would be beneficial.
    We would prefer someone who is over 22 and they need to be very reliable and self motivated.
    We look forward to meeting you - come and visit us soon!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Lovely own bedroom and bathroom upstairs in house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Barossa Valley and Adelaide Hills has lots of wineries and antique stores. There is lots to do around here!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours 7am start.










Host ref number: 739665289314