1 / 5

Help our little family with daily life and discover Albi, France

  • Favourited 38 times
  • Last activity: 16 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We’re a family of 4 (Karène, Jalil, Jade 8 yo and Nora 6 yo) living in Albi.

    Karène is making boe ties
    Jalil is freelance developer
    Jade is unschooled and Nora is entering elementary school

    Tarn is a great place to live and Albi is a lovely medium-sized city. We’re 30-min walk from the city historic center and from there we’re one hour (train/car/bus) from Toulouse.

    We have often welcomed foreign people and are always delighted to share our home and our leisure activities with them.

    We love travel, biking, hiking, music and movies.


    Nous sommes une famille de 4 (Karène, Jalil, Jade 8 ans and Nora 6 ans) habitant à Albi

    Karène crée des noeuds-papillon
    Jalil est développeur indépendant
    Jade est en instruction en famille et Nora rentre au CP

    Le Tarn est un endroit agréable et Albi est une très belle ville moyenne. Notre maison est à 30 minutes de marche du centre historique et Toulouse est à une heure (train/voiture/bus).

    Nous sommes habituées du couchsurfing et toujours enchantés de rencontrer de nouvelles personnes.

    Nous aimons le voyage, le vélo, la randonnée et le cinéma

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Albi is an enjoyable UNESCO historic city. Around Albi, the Tarn is full of hiking places and swimming spots. We’re 1 hour for Toulouse, 4th biggest France city.

    I can share some of my knowledge : computers science, photography, …


    Albi est une belle ville historique classée UNESCO. Autour, le Tarn est plein de spots de randonnée ou de baignade. Nous sommes à une heure de Toulouse.

    Je peux partager mes connaissances en informatique, un peu en photographie ou autres centres d’intérêts selon affinités

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Depending on affinities :
    - Garden : Basic daily maintenance
    - Sharing with the girls, teach them about arts, language, science, sports or anything else
    - Cooking some meals, according to affinities
    - Maybe some DIY work sometimes if you’re better skilled than us ;-)
    - Participation in the daily work: our lifestyle is a family one : we usually eat together and share friendly moments. So, a little help for cooking, setting the table or doing some cleaning is cool.
    - Language practice
    - Babysitting sometimes


    Selon les affinités :
    - Aide dans l’entretien régulier du jarding
    - Échanges avec les filles, leur transmettre le gout des arts, des langues, de la science ou des sports … selon les envies !
    - Éventuellement préparer certains repas
    - Un peu de bricolage si vous êtes meilleur·e·s que nous :-)
    - Participer à la vie de famille : Nous mangeons ensemble et partageons de bons moments. Un peu d’aide pour les tâches communes est la bienvenue
    - Garder les filles de temps à autre

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Arabic: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can speak french, english, and bit of morocan arabic I’d like to learn any other langage, especially arabic or spanish

  • Accommodation


    We have a brand new dedicated 4-personn room with shower room and toilets.
    We all share meals of course


    Nous avons une chambre toute neuve de 4 personnes avec douche et toilettes.
    Nous mangeons ensemble bien sûr.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Some additional info:
    - You can smoke outside (no smoking room in the house).
    - We have only one car, but we have bikes. We are 30 min walk from train station /historic center, 10 min biking.

    What to do in the area ? (from closer to far)
    - Visit the Cathedral Sainte Cécile and the old town
    - Bike rides and hikes in the countryside, or in black mountain
    - Visit Gaillac and his the vineyards (wine tasting)
    - Visit Cordes-sur-Ciel ("The most beautiful village in France")
    - Visit Toulouse
    If you rent a car :
    - Visit Roquefort-sur-Soulzon and its famous cellars where the king of cheese is refined !
    - Ski in Winter or even go to the beach

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a 5 Gbits fiber internet, with Wifi and RJ-45 ports, and a small study area. Nous avons une connexion fibre très bonne, du wifi et des ports pour cables réseau, et un petit espace bureau.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Small dogs are welcome … please contact us if you travel with other kinds of pets Les petits chiens sont les bienvenus … pour les autres animaux, on en parle !

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 739212762889

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)