Help with the children and horses on a small family stable in Hredle, Czech Republic


Czech Republic


Favourited 111 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    A small family stable with 6-8 horses and ponies is looking for a happy, hardworking, direct, strong, reliable and honest friend. We need help with babysitting, horse grooming, basic farm maintenance and if interested also with horse riding and training.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a small family stable and riding school for children with 6-8 horses and ponies. We have a small team competing in pony games (mounted games). Occasionally we start young horses or provide therapy for "problem" horses or ponies. We work according to principles of natural horsemanship, positive reinforcement and academic dressage. We teach our ponies and children circus tricks, basic stunt work and all sort of fun staff like that. With children we work according to french Galops and Kali Kiger PonyPros programme.

    During the year you can meet many very interesting and inspiring people, some come just for a short visit, some stay for several days or weeks. We have a workshop for producing bows, arrows and larp weapons. We sew costumes for larps and living history. We have a leather workshop. So there is a lot of things you can try and learn :)

  • Help


    We are looking for someone to help with work around the stable - grooming, feeding, cleaning the stables and basic stable and riding maintenance. If interested, we would also welcome help with horse riding and training and (or) watching our boys (6, 4 and 1 years) while I work with horses or give lessons. Since our farm is quite small and there is not that much work, you can either help around the house (there is a lot to do:) or household (cooking, some laundry etc.), or you can do quickly the work around the horses and then do some traveling or work on your other projects in free time.

    There are many activities you can help with, if interested - larping, fencing, archery and horseback archery, trick riding, mounted games trainings and competitions, dressage and other events with ponies, starting young ponies and horses, helping with summer camps, photo or video shooting etc.

    Since 2018 we have a 7ha forest near Duba (district Ceska Lipa) and we move some of the horses there for the summer and we organise there LARP events and summer camps. And we go there quite often to cut some of the trees, plant new ones and do a lot of other work. So you can also help us there, especially if you are into permaculture, edible forests and don't mind hard work.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Czech, German, English

  • Accommodation


    You have a small room at our farm - our farm is still under construction, but we have warm water, good food and wi-fi :)
    Bathroom is shared with other helpers, if there are any.
    We cook and generally also eat together, everyone who eats with us has to cook every month at least once, so that all the cooking isn't only on Hana. Vegetarian, gluten free and other diets are not a problem. If you prefer to cook for yourself, it's not a problem. There are two little grocery shops in our village and big supermarkets in nearby Rakovnik (11km).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Min. 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 619843297123